PDA

View Full Version : Hotel 81's $10 membership fee can be waived

Xgenre
29-07-2008, 09:17 AM
Just wanted to share my experience. I went to book Violet81 to enjoy Apple's massage. When I went to the counter to get the room, the pretty girl at the counter scanned my ic. She told me since this is my first time to H81, I need to pay $10 as membership fee. I was very surprised as I've visited H81 a few times. In fact, this was my 3rd visit to V81.

Remembering that some bros posted here that the staff will act blur to get you to pay an additional $10 after you are already a member, I told her firmly that I've been to V81 before. This is my 3rd visit. So how can I be a new first-timer? She looked quite stunned by the way I replied. Act blur act blur and blame the database. She said they shifted their database to a new server recently and the information may be lost.

So it left me wondering. If any newbie to H81 were to insist at the counter that they are repeat H81 from 1-3 years ago, your $10 membership fee may be waived. Just insist that your information was lost when they recently migrated their database and I think there's a high chance you don't even have to pay the $10. Try and see.

weisianz
29-07-2008, 09:26 AM
lol.. bro xgenre.. will give it a try if they chu this stunt on me.. haha

beck7777
29-07-2008, 09:35 AM
Paid mine once and so far, no staffs have ask again if I wanna be member despite going to many different 81 :D

tenggiri
29-07-2008, 09:50 AM
Paid mine once and so far, no staffs have ask again if I wanna be member despite going to many different 81 :D

Me so far also never encountered the receptionist asking me to join again out of the many occasions i ve used hotels 81. I paid $10 at lavender81 one year plus ago and so far so good leh.

rapebill
29-07-2008, 09:51 AM
actually I found that the H81 membership is value-for-money.
Check-in and check-out so fast.

HughGrant
29-07-2008, 10:37 AM