PDA

View Full Version : Should I seek an answer to my questions?

snowyheart
21-04-2016, 01:42 AM
I found out a few weeks back that I am a third party in the relationship. I have already told him that I will leave and tried to arrange for a meeting to clear the questions that I have. But it seemed so difficult to meet.

At first when I just found out, I tried to ask him out but he was too busy to set time aside to settle this i guess as I did not hear from him after a week.
During that week, a lot of stuff went thru my mind. Finally, I made up my mind to leave him. As I got frustrated from waiting, I text him and told him my decision.

Since this is my first time getting into this kind of situation, it really broke my heart. I realized I have to get the questions in me answered before I could put a closure to this issue. I wanted to arrange for another meeting and it failed again because we couldn't agree on a date.

I don't know why is it that deep down in my heart I hoped that he will ask me to stay. I know I am silly and also stupid to have this thinking.

Needless to say, the third try was also unsuccessful as he claimed to have work lined up. I'm not sure how true this is but I'm getting a feeling that he is trying to avoid me or this issue. I'm not sure. Is he really that busy to the extent that he is unable to meet for a short while?

Doubts about his words start to arise. I actually believed him when he said he was serious about me. However, his attitude and actions does not seem so. Should I just end everything here and leave my questions unanswered and let this burning desire to know fade with time or continue to arrange for a meetup? Pardon me for not being able to reveal too much info.

juststray
21-04-2016, 07:59 AM
Dear Sis,

I believe deep down you know that he is just toying you, for his own enjoyment, since you had discovered the truth, you are now just a broken toy to him. So I do not know what other unanswered question you have.