PDA

View Full Version : Mentally Unstable NSF Wants To Be Civil Servant Woh! Guess His Race?

Sammyboy RSS Feed
22-02-2016, 11:10 PM
An honorable member of the Coffee Shop Has Just Posted the Following:

http://images.allsingaporestuff.com/styles/big_within_article/s3/field/image/bipolar_singapore_nsf_worried_futured_civil_servan t.jpg?itok=VoI256C8

Some background I'm currently serving in NS as a clerk. I graduated from a local Polytechnic, high GPA, one of the top students ( received awards, distinctions etc) Received awards from minister, and Mendaki Anugerah awardee( Yes I'm Malay)

Admitted to the Local University I wanted, NTU and into the course I wanted(Materials Engineering, Skipped a year. Taking an additional minor too.

Prior to NS, I was doing numerous free-lance jobs and external projects on my own, building websites, working for overseas companies and getting offers of that sort, made a few businesses of my own, I made a flyer business, ecommerce, investments in shares. Didn't really sleep much and felt really energetic and was working almost all the time. Joined a few High IQ societies out of boredom too and out of grandiose beliefs. [ This is reminiscent of the Manic phase in Bipolar)

Enlisted to NS Sep 2014 During National Service, I suffered from severe depression ( or so I thought), I was feeling down and I thought it was normal for everyone else too, I had all these thoughts about being a loser, not being worth anything in life and delusions of having problems girlfriend problems, financial problems, social life problems and I had trouble having any sort of cohesion with anyone, most do not like the type of conversations I usually employ and I was out-casted.

Advertisement