PDA

View Full Version : Son Served NS to Protect Rich SG Only for Mom to Be Replaced by Msian FTrash.Song Bo?

Sammyboy RSS Feed
22-06-2014, 05:13 AM
An honorable member of the Coffee Shop Has Just Posted the Following:

http://therealsingapore.com/content/...laysian-70-pay (http://therealsingapore.com/content/48-year-old-office-manager-replaced-23-year-old-malaysian-70-pay)

48 YEAR-OLD OFFICE MANAGER REPLACED WITH 23 YEAR-OLD MALAYSIAN AT 70% PAY.node-article .field-name-ad-box-in-article {float: left;margin: 15px 15px 10px 0;}.node-article .field-tags{clear: both;}
Post date:
21 Jun 2014 - 9:02pm

Dear The Real Singapore,

I have been working for this SME since 2007 dealing in IT software as an assistant office manager. The work has been quite demanding because I have to deal with everything from accounts to marketing to customer queries, but I had received rather good reviews by my managing director.

All these began to change when the director decided to semi-retire and ask his son to co-manage his business as his son had just graduated from a private university. The first thing the son did was to spend a lot of money, from renovating the office to buying a Mercedes for himself as a company car.

This was absurd because the company actually help other companies ‘earn’ money from the PIC grant by selling overpriced websites and apps. Not understanding his, he had the nerve to alter the contract terms of the sales staff from a 30% commission to a meagre fixed pay ($800) and 20% commission with 25% for sales above $100,000 a month.
The truth is that this company add no value at all. For example, they would bill $15,000 for a simple website and app design that can be had for less than $500 in India. Most companies would pay because using the $15,000 invoice they can then claim $24,000 from IRAS and pocket $9,000.