PDA

View Full Version : My First FR in BKK

chinaboy
11-01-2005, 10:55 AM
This is my first time writing a FR in this board after have been reading so many good ones ... hope to share some of my "happiness" in LOS to all bros here ...

DAY #1
was in BKK on 31st around noon ... my thai friend was suppose to pick me up at the airport but he has a last minute meeting to attend .. so cannot make it ... nabermind lar .. can always take a taxi to hotel ..
KNN ... the queue for the taxi was about 30 persons deep and taxis was not coming regularly .. only one taxi appear in about 10 minutes ...
do some sum ... one taxi 10 minutes .. 15 taxis 150 minutes ...
no way i am going to wait that long ...
no choice .. get the limousine taxi .. cost me 550bahts .. KNN ..
normal taxi only cost about 200bahts ...

later my thai friend told me that there are some kind of cartel control going on at the airport taxi ...
when there's a heavy of passengers landed in BKK airport .. the normal taxis will not be available so easily ... by doing that .. passengers who cannot wait will have no clternative but to take the airport limousine taxis ..
not sure how true is this but as i was getting into the limousine ..
i can see a long queue of empty taxis station at the rear end of the airport ..
wonder what are they doing there ??? sunbathing ???

anyway, reached my hotel (Palazzo) about 20 minutes later ...
check in and after putting my luggages, head straight to MBK by MRT ...
MBK have always been my favourite shopping/hangout area for me in BKK ...

Go for a face spa and foot massage lasting about 90miuntes ..
so refreshing after that ... walk around MBK .. and as usual .. always so crowded
checked out the happening and bought a SIM card for local use ..
after a couple hours walking around, the feet got tired and go for a foot massage before meeting my thai friend for dinner ...
after dinner, we head to Club Eden ... heard so much about it so this has to be my first stop ...