PDA

View Full Version : It happened one night

skybee
01-02-2011, 09:50 AM
I was sitting in the corner having a quiet drink. It had been a hectic week and I just needed to chill out and relax my mind.

I saw her walking by. She was serving drinks. Not very pretty but she had a confident posture, much like a model strutting on a cat walk, with chest out nicely and a soft, slim silhoutte and long hair.

She saw me looking at her, gave a warm smile and walked over. "Can I get you anything else?" She asked.

I said, "yes, another glass of wine would be nice. By the way, you don't look local. Where are you from?" She said in fluent accented English, "I am from Vietnam. I am studying hotel management and doing work training here."

With another smile, this time wider and ever more friendly, she turned and walked away. She came back later with my glass of wine, and we continued talking.

She was friendly, forthwith with her answers which were warm, witty and captivating. We carried on an easy banter. She laughed at my jokes, and her quick repartee often left me wordless in reply.

She is 19, staying with friends, and I offered to show her more of Singapore. It was also closing time and I asked if she needed a ride home.

She gave me her nice warm smile again, and said yes, that would be very nice. We left together 45 minutes later.

She was hungry. She lived in the east, and I offered supper.

We ate, we talked, she told me about life in Hanoi where she comes from and about her family. I could see she was more relaxed and the beer we had for supper certainly helped.

As we walked towards my car, I held her hand, and felt her clutching my fingers ever so gently, warmly. I turned towards her, smiled and touch her hair. She responded by putting her hands around my waist and stroked my chest. I hugged her and she embraced me.

I looked at her again and said, "would you like to come back to my place?" She looked away shyly and smiled. "It's up to you."