PDA

View Full Version : First time to Geylang

Roscoe
18-09-2010, 01:10 AM
I am from the USA and have just arrived in Singapore to start a three month assignment. Other than Thailand, I have not traveled much outside of North America. When in Thailand I love to visit the big massage centers there such as Emmanuelle, Caesar’s and of course Poseidon. I also like to take girls from the go-go bars in Nana Plaza and Soi Cowboy. These are somewhat different experiences – at the massage parlors you get great service while at the go-gos half the fun is the “shopping”.

This report is from the perspective of a newcomer to Singapore and Geylang. Please note that this report is based on only TWO trips to Geylang, of which I only procured services ONE time, so I am not a Geylang expert!

First time to Geylang
My first visit to Geylang was the day after I arrived in Singapore. As I was pretty tired and not sure that I even wanted to get a girl, my plan was to just walk up and down the lorongs and get a feel for the scene. As I strolled along, I noticed some houses that had obvious “fishbowls” and the shady looking proprietors were not shy about inviting me in for a look. I would ask if “I can just take a look?” and it was never a problem.

Most of the places I popped into featured girls from Thailand. I love Thai girls, but none of these were even close to getting my business. In fact, I would describe them in general terms as butt-ugly. A girls looks are VERY IMPORTANT to me. Even at the huge complexes in Bangkok I take a long time to select a girl and often can’t find one to suit my standards, but I could not help but think that Singapore is getting the very lower end of the Thai girl spectrum.