PDA

View Full Version : gal needs advice

rummyraisin
09-07-2009, 07:41 PM
never really properly introduced myself to the forum, i'm a a fresh grad from local uni.. now still looking 4 jobs so quite free. anyway, just wanted to post some of my bg and hear the opinions from guys' point of view.

i'm the sort of girl that's pretty average looking, and except for my relatively tall height, I'm not like a stunner. and coming from an all-girls sch/arts background means that i've only so few guy friends, whom i'm more of a buddy buddy to.. when i see gfs around me get attached i do feel a bit left out, but i wasn't particularly concerned cos i felt like r/s at our age aren't gonna work out anyway and seemed more of a hassle than anything. so i had thought short termed flings are the way to go..

i continued that mindset all the way into uni, my freshmen year and i remember telling a group of hall guys during drinking sessions about my strange views.. there were quite baffled by my standpoint i guess and must have thought I'm one of "ang mo pai" girls who have radical opinions as opposed to SYTs that can be xianed.. however there was this yr 2 senior in our bunch who's the quiet sort. he's the type that would observe and emanate the cool aura type, not the rah rah enthu boys in hall. so i was quite intrigued by him. i guess he too by me, cos he got my msn eventually and we started talking, and flirting online etc. and in two months we kinda got together thru silent mutual understanding (and another thing i dislike upon looking back was how he never did offically ask me to be his gf.. even after a few months together and i hinted and tried to make him say it). shocking right, but yea it happened.